SwiftVets.com Forum Index SwiftVets.com
Service to Country

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Who could really vote for George Bush?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SwiftVets.com Forum Index -> Swift Vets and POWs for Truth
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Pat
Seaman Recruit

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2004 7:39 pm    Post subject: Who could really vote for George Bush? Reply with quote

As a US Army Vet I have to question how could anyone vote for George Bush. This is the guy who used his Daddys contacts to get his position in the reserves, who never went to war and never completed his service.

As President we have seen Bush throw our troops into war for false reasons. We then see him completely mis-manage the war. Do we forget when several of the commanding generals expressed the need for 200,000 troops and were forced out of their positions. Bush's VP, Mr. Chaney decided to avoid the draft but is now willing to send other peoples children. From the start we have seen a bunch of ChickenHawks in the Bush administration march us to war.

IT IS TIME FOR A CHANGE....RUN JOHN RUN!!!

PS: Price of oil reached its all time high today. Stock Market tanks due to lack of growth in jobs.
GoophyDog
PO1

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2004 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To Pat:

Please cite, quote or otherwise indicate the source of your information. Points are taken off if you use Moore's waste of celluloid:

1 - Where is the evidence that family contacts got the President his posting in the guard?

2 - What false reasons do you have for war? Please cite any source material that you may be in possession of that indicates Congress and the Senate used the false reasons when they VOTED.