SwiftVets.com Forum Index SwiftVets.com
Service to Country

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Nightmare in November.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SwiftVets.com Forum Index -> Swift Vets and POWs for Truth
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rick Grice
Seaman Recruit

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 2:49 pm    Post subject: Nightmare in November. Reply with quote

Imagine what it will be like in the wee hours of November 3rd if President Bush has to make a call President-Elect Kerry conceding the election. I shudder at the thought. As a Navy vet myself, (AC3 – NAS Atsugi 65-67) I cannot imagine how badly I will feel. I urge all veterans and supporters of veterans to do more than vent on this and other sites. We must work hard to see to it that President Bush wins a second term. Give as much as you can to his campaign and contact your state Bush for President Headquarters to volunteer. I have also given to swiftvets.com and have urged everyone else I know to do the same. If they run another ad, I will donate more. If we all pull together these last 70 days then the Nightmare in November will be Kerry’s.

I’m very proud of you, Swiftvets. Stay strong.

Thanks,
Rick Grice
Proud Then, Proud Now
cipher
Vice Admiral

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 2:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, you're on the wrong site, son.

This site isn't about who wins the election, it's about making sure it isn't Kerry.

Nice try, though. See ya.
Defense contractor for US Navy, SSPO, SP-20, SP-24, OP-12 84-92
Navy_Navy_Navy
Admin

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you, but this site really isn't about the President. This site is about promoting and supporting the Swifts' message - that John Kerry is not fit to become our CinC.