SwiftVets.com Forum Index SwiftVets.com
Service to Country

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Need info - John O'Neill in hospital, JK deferment?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SwiftVets.com Forum Index -> Resources & Research
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Sweeney
Former Member

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:35 am    Post subject: Need info - John O'Neill in hospital, JK deferment? Reply with quote

Newbie here, and daughter of a Korean era Vet, now deceased in Feb of this year.

Forgive me if I'm in the wrong area, but I have two small questions I'm curious about and I can't seem to find the answers, though I've been crusing around the site for a couple of hours now.

If you could help me please:

1. When was it that Mr. O'Neill said that as he was lying in bed recovering from giving his wife (I think it was his wife) a kidney, he saw John Kerry on the television and saw the picture of him with the other Swift vets that angered him. I can't seem to find the reference. Was it some time during the primaries?

2. I see mention of the John Kerry "enlisted in the Navy when he couldn't get a deferrment" story, but I can't find the origin. How did that one come to light? Did someone find a document somewhere? Or did someone come forward with a story from back in the day?

Sorry for being a goof. Thanks for any help.

Sweeney
Me#1You#10
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome aboard sweeney. Let me suggest that you edit your topic title to better reflect your message content. You'll get a better response that way than simply labeling it "greetings". Also, query's of this type would do much better in our "Resources & Research" forum.
Son Of The Godfather
Captain

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote