SwiftVets.com Forum Index SwiftVets.com
Service to Country

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I just freak'n realized...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SwiftVets.com Forum Index -> Resources & Research
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ARW3A
Seaman Recruit

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 1:45 am    Post subject: I just freak'n realized... Reply with quote

...the following:

1st Purple Heart (2/28/69) (This is the citation date.)
Silver Star (2/28/69)

2nd Purple Heart (2/20/69)

3rd Purple Heart (3/13/69)
Bronze Star (3/13/69)

People talk as if he got all his medals in only 4 1/2 months. That's total BS! Kerry received all his medals in 4 WEEKS!!!!!!!!!!

I'm new to this so, if this has been repeated ad naseum before then I apologize.
scraper3
Seaman Recruit

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Amazing, isn't it?
rb325th
Admiral

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 3:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok even discounting the first PH was from his December accident with a grenade launcher,a 4 week span for the Awarding of a Silver Star, Bronze Star (V), and 2 more Purple Hearts is just dumbfounding!
Your right, we always hear about the 4 months, but this realy puts into even more perspective!!
sevry
Commander

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2004 5:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

rb325th wrote:
Ok even discounting the first PH was from his December accident with a grenade launcher,a 4 week span for the Awarding of a Silver Star, Bronze Star (V), and 2 more Purple Hearts is just dumbfounding!
Your right, we always hear about the 4 months, but this realy puts into even more perspective!!