SwiftVets.com Forum Index SwiftVets.com
Service to Country

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

College Campus Protest
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SwiftVets.com Forum Index -> Geedunk & Scuttlebutt
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Indianbaboon
Lieutenant

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 6:03 am    Post subject: College Campus Protest Reply with quote

a couple of you have seen the links to how crazy i'll get during a protest...

anyway, i'm going to visit the friends I left behind when I graduated early...some of whom you guys have also seen in the links.

well, we feel like doing something to help the cause, so ideas on what to do would be much appreciated...

I was thinking a posterboard setup, a couple signs perhaps, but something for shock value as well.

the conservative newspaper and ROTC are all over this so we'll have some manpower, but still not a whole ton
Dwight Callaway
Ensign

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 6:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DO IT!!

We need some local action and street demonstrations for Swift Vets, especially at Kerry events. Maybe you College guys will lead the way here. Take photos, etc. so you can inspire others. If the ROTC guys are backing Swift Vets that is great. Maybe your buddies can get a list of emails for a few people at units nationwide and communicate with them --- as long as it middie to middie or cadet to cadet on their personnal e-mail. Not through official channels.

Put sound bites of Kerry's lies on protest signs and whip up a flier with a list of his lies. (Please PM me a draft of any flier you do - am working on getting one too.) Be sure to put www.swiftvets.com on your signs too - and on any literature. Contact the College Republicans. They may help you.